This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Gretchen
    us
    9.6
    December 12, 2017
    Location was great. Close to movies, great eats and shopping.
    Frank
    us
    10
    December 12, 2017
    highly recommend for service and location
    huge and luxurious room - a great value
    Elizabeth
    us
    10
    December 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Valerie
    us
    10
    December 9, 2017
    We love the location, wonderful service, delicious breakfast, and great cookies.
    The only issue I experienced was the pillows were to thick. I should have requested a thin pillow; which I will do next time. Everything else was wonderful.
    We loved the cookies in the evening and the oatmeal in the morning. Everyone was very eager to help us when we needed directions. The bed was just right and the bathtub and shower were perfect. The large television was greatly appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful two nights. We celebrated my husband's 75th birthday and plan to return next year to celebrate his 76th.
    LavenderLady
    us
    7.9
    December 8, 2017
    I would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel.
    I did not like the noise. It seems like the hotel staff assigned the worst room location to Booking.com reservations. The first room they gave me was right off the lobby and the windows faced the entrance walkway. When I asked whether a different room was available, I was given a room on the main street and recycling trucks woke me in the early morning hours. It was also next to the stairs and I heard people clumping up and down the stairs at all hours. Better sound proofing would be appreciated.
    Hotel location, size of the room, amenities in the room, and comfort of the bed were all outstanding.
    Jerry
    us
    10
    December 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    December 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    us
    7.5
    December 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dawn
    us
    10
    December 7, 2017
    Best trip!
    Ice machine in the basement
    They gave us a little pet baggie with bones, they set it up for us to check in early and had a small basket of toys for my son to choose from
    Hayley S
    us
    9.2
    December 7, 2017
    A very cute boutique hotel, great rooms, great location, with not so great parking.
    We were not very impressed with the hotel breakfast, so we ended up going elsewhere to eat. The parking was very difficult- we were put into overflow parking, which was across the street, uncovered and unguarded. With all of the one-way streets, we had to drive in a big circle around the area to get into the parking lot. Also, the parking lot only has one entrance/exit, and is very narrow. So, leaving the parking lot required a 10-point turn, followed by reversing all the way out of the lot. This would have all been easier in a small car, but we had a mid-sized SUV rental car.
    The rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The location of the hotel was great- near lots of wonderful restaurants and shops. They had some deals with nearby restaurants for 10% off, which was a great bonus as well.
    Danny
    us
    10
    December 6, 2017
    The perfect place for our Portland adventures. We’ll be back!
    The only thing I would request is another vegan option or two on the breakfast menu
    The location is excellent for getting to anywhere in portland. Our room was exquisitely comfortable and quiet. Our requests were answered immediately. Staff was friendly and helpful
    Ievgeniia
    us
    7.5
    December 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ron Oldfield
    us
    10
    December 6, 2017
    Nothing
    Location was perfect and the hotel was beautiful
    Tammy
    us
    10
    December 6, 2017
    Overall, it was wonderful!
    The couch wasn't very comfortable because we are tall and it was short in the depth for seating.
    The room was a corner room and was beautifully updated with quality updates and very spacious. The bed was very comfy. The continental breakfast was above the norm. They served Procscuitto! Did someone tell them I Love Proscuitto?!! The wine tasting was nice, though they were small glasses and limited to two. The all day coffee and tea was a nice touch too. The location was perfect! Just a few steps to shopping and great places to eat! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was Pet Friendly and didn't charge extra for that. What's not to Love? We will be back!
    Ashley
    us
    10
    December 5, 2017
    Excellent! Would stay again :)
    N/A
    Great location, enjoyed the complimentary wine hour and breakfast in the morning. The room was very nice with a nice view of the city and the bed was very comfortable.
    Veronica Hernandez
    us
    7.5
    December 5, 2017
    It was cozy
    Thomas
    us
    9.6
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annie
    us
    7.9
    December 4, 2017
    the gift wrapping room! genius!
    us
    10
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma Morgan
    us
    9.6
    December 4, 2017
    I'll happily stay again
    Shower not hot enough
    Great location and precious room
Loading reviews...