Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    travelquietly
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 19, 2018
    Room was very nice. Staff offered umbrella when it was raining and I needed to run quick errand. Great location.
    Joan
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 18, 2018

    It was just OK. Would not stay there again

    The first room they gave us was awful. It smelled damp and gross and the view was the adjacent building covered in pigeon poop. Luckily they had a different room otherwise I would have left. The elevators were very small and dirty.
    The hotel was just average. The people were friendly and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable but for the money I expected more
    hcarlson
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 17, 2018

    My new favorite place to stay in Portland!

    I've been to Portland a lot, but this was my first time staying at the Mark Spencer hotel. I absolutely loved it. From the rooms to the staff to the location- everything was excellent- and I don't know that I will ever stay anywhere else in Portland again! It was extremely convenient to all things in the center of the city, but I really loved staying so close to all the great restaurants and shops in the Pearl District. I was there with my teenage daughter and her 2 friends and they loved being able to walk to Powell's so easily and shop at nearby thrift stores and coffee shops. Looking forward to returning again!
    Catherine
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 16, 2018

    Great place to stay when visiting Portland

    Hotel had a great location. Most important, it was clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    Myesha
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deanna
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Happy traveler
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 8, 2018

    A delight!

    Not a thing
    Thoughtful attention to detail every step of the way. Excellent continental breakfast good wines at the wine and cheese hour and a very helpful staff We enjoyed ourselves So completely that we extended our two day stay an extra day
    Ashley
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 4, 2018

    Was alright for a one night stay, but if I were to stay again, it would have to be a better room

    Basically everything inside the room. The lobby area and outside were great, but once we got into the room we were pretty disappointed. We got a room with a window area that opens up into the common eating area.... so not only did we feel as though we did not get any privacy, but when we went to go to sleep, the light from the common area was shining in and I could not get to sleep. We went out to the lobby to complain and ask if they could at least turn the light off and no one knew how. Would have been a much better stay if it had been a better room.
    The pillows were pretty comfy, the room came with a bathrobe, and the inside was really gorgeous. Updated on the inside but the outside still had the old characteristics to it which I loved.
    Milan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JAMES
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 1, 2018
    Hard boiled only minor breakfast. No restaurant or room service. No coffee pot in room. No safe in room. Parking 25$ a night. At 200$ a night room should have all the amenities.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ROSARIO
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 29, 2018

    Quaint hotel, great location

    The free breakfast/cocktail hour, the sheets are SO soft, location is amazing, staff is helpful.
    Venkataraman.
    in

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cheryl
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 19, 2018

    perfect location lovely staff close to all the fun stuff!

    bathroom pocket door
    beds were fantastically comfortable.. nice large room.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Harley
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 2, 2018
    It is a all round nice hotel.
    Elaine
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 26, 2018
    Great location, friendly & helpful staff, and comfortable rooms
    Ffi
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...