Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Patrick
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 19, 2018
    1) Could not access flat screen TV with iPhone. 2) No dedicated charge ports.
    1) One block from Powell's Books & about two blocks from Whole Foods. 2) Locked garage accessible from hotel elevator. 3) Complementary loaner umbrellas 4) Great Staff.
    Christopher
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michele
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 15, 2018

    We really enjoyed the stay and we will return!

    Breakfast selection
    Bed, big windows, location, design, bathroom
    Brandy
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 13, 2018
    The room was beautiful! Spacious with a little kitchen and living room. Definitely worth the price. The hotel did a phenomenal job of being available if needed including sending me a text number I could reply to if I needed anything. I like that they give you a parking space that I can park in myself so if needed I can get to my car without waiting for valet. I will stay here many more times!!
    Katherine
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 13, 2018
    The sofa bed was okay not great.
    Great location — around lots of shops and restaurants.
    Emmylyn
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 9, 2018
    Weird window into atrium. There was also a loud, periodic banging in the early morning. Not sure if it was hotel room doors closing.
    Bed was super comfy! nice bathroom.
    Debbie
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 6, 2018

    great place, super staff and nice perks

    it supassed our expectations... great staff ... awesome bed and the perks were great, lots of places to eat and shop close by and not that far to enjoy the Portland river walk
    liked the fact we got there a bit early and Ian at the front desk was most helpfull getting us into our room early and telling us about free cookies and wine later that day.... they even allowed us to change our reservation with no hassle except asking us to call booking.com
    Amy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claudia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 2, 2018

    Excellent room with awesome staff, woukd def stay again

    At a certain part of the room we heard very noisy creeks from the upstairs tenants. Maybe the floor is too old or??
    The room decor gave us a sense of peace. We felt safe and secure and very comfy beds
    Andrew
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 31, 2018

    Loved staying here. Perfect walking distance to great food and drinks.Would recommend it to anyone.

    turich
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 30, 2018

    Beautiful historic hotel in a great location with modern upgrades

    Online it said there was cookies and wine tasting. We never saw that.
    Fast and easy.
    CHANDRA
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 29, 2018
    It could use new carpeting. When we first got off the tiny elevator didn’t like the smell the hallway.
    The room was spacious and the beds were comfy. Loved the wine tasting and cheese and crackers in the late afternoon. The cookies were delicious. The bathroom was updated and loved the faucet.
    Leslie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 28, 2018
    So nice to have a continental breakfast that has some protein, the hard boiled eggs and prosciutto. The coffee machine makes excellent lattes. The bed was divine. Location perfect. I arrived at 3 am and my glass of red wine was waiting for me. Very cozy hotel, great staff.
    Olivia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 27, 2018

    Wow. My experience at Mark Spencer was incredible. Everyone was very friendly, the rooms are absolut

    Becca
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 22, 2018

    definitely would stay again

    i loved the separate living area which added a lot of space to the room. and the extra television was nice. they provided plenty of glassware which was super helpful as well.
    Marley
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SF Local
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 17, 2018

    Comfortable and convenient

    Good sized room, we upgraded to one with a window that looked into the alley so not much view. Lots of background noise but the bed was comfy. The shower was a little odd - it was structured so the door didn't go all the way to the wall, but the water was hot when it was cold outside so that was all that really mattered. Free wine/beer downstairs was nice.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...